Crime Crawlers

May 5, 2011 § 1 Comment

Well, I may have mentioned it earlier in a comment somewhere… but I wanted to make it official.  I am now officially a writer over at Crime Crawlers.   What does that mean?  Well, it means I have yet another venue to get the word out about horse slaughter, abuse and neglect.  I will still continue to cover stories here at NotABreed, especially stories about slaughter.

Crime Crawlers has been around for a while, but the owner of the blog (ThinkGoat) has written extensively for true crime venues for quite some time even before that.  I am honored, and flattered, to have been asked to write for them.  True crime has always been a passion of mine.  I think I own every book Ann Rule has ever written.  I actually remember exactly where I was and what I was doing when Ted Bundy was much deservedly put to death.

All that being said, please head over to see my very first story over there.  Below is the direct link to my post about Marie Tooker – a so-called philanthropist who recently decided it was better to padlock her horses in a barn with no food and water than to allow the bankruptcy investigators to see the ones in the worst shape.  Unfortunately for her, the investigators called the sheriffs anyway, because the horses they did see on the property were emaciated and had no food or water available to them either.

Link:  http://crimecrawlers.wordpress.com/2011/05/05/marie-tooker-had-them-snookered/

Just SOME of the Horses at Marie Tookers House of Horrors

Just SOME of the Horses at Marie Tookers House of Horrors

I hope you stick around here at NotABreed, as well as read the posts over at Crime Crawlers.  They do great work, and have a sarcastic bite that I just love – weird how they made me feel right at home…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Crime Crawlers

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crime Crawlers at NotABreed.

meta

